Harbhajan Singh to lead North Zone in Deodhar Trophy

Harbhajan Singh to lead North Zone in Deodhar TrophyChandigarh: International star and captain of Punjab Harbhajan Singh has been named skipper of the North Zone team for the forth coming D.B. Deodhar Trophy tournament to be held in Punjab and Himachal Pradesh.

North Zone will play the semifinal match against the winners of South Zone and Central Zone at Dharamshala on March 18. The final will also be played at Dharamshala on March 19. Six players from Punjab, three from Delhi, three from Haryana, two from Himachal and one from SSCB have been included in the North Zone team.

The following are the names of selected players.
1.     Harbhajan Singh, Captain     (Punjab)
2.     Mandeep Singh                    (Punjab)
3.     Amitoz singh                       (Punjab)
4.     Gurkeerat Mann                   (Punjab)
5.     Manpreet Gony                    (Punjab)
6.     Bipul Sharma                       (Punjab)
7.     P Awana                              (DDCA)
8.     Rajat Bhatia                        (DDCA)
9.     Shikhar Dhawan                   (DDCA)
10.   Nitin Saini                              (HCA)
11.   H Patel                                 (HCA)
12.   Sachin Rana                          (HCA)
13.   Paras Dogra                          (HPCA)
14.   Rishi Dhawan                        (HPCA)


15.   Yashpal Singh                      (SSCB)