MS Dhoni named captain of ICC ODI Team, Gambhir, Kohli part of the 12-member team

Indian cricket captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been named captain of ICC's ODI Team of the Year. Two more Indians, Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir are also in the squad.

Selection panel headed by West Indian great Clive Lloyd selected a 12-member team. Apart from the three Indians, the team has two Australians Michael Clarke and Shane Watson. Tw0 Pakistanis - Shahid Afridi and Saeed Ajmal, two Sri Lankans- Kumar Sangakkara and Lasith Malinga, two Englishmen- Alastair Cook and Steven Finn and one South African in Morne Morkel.

David Richardson,  ICC Chief Executive announced the squad. The panel included Marvan Atapattu, Carl Hooper, Tom Moody and Clare O'Connor, apart from Lloyd.

Complete team:

MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir,  Virat Kohli (from India), Alastair Cook, Steven Finn (from England), Michael Clarke, Shane Watson (from Australia), Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal (from Pakistan), Kumar Sangakkara, Lasith Malinga (from Sri Lanka), Morne Morkel (South Africa)  


By Indian Sports News Network