10Cric IPL

India vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20: India beat Zimbabwe by 10 wickets; Mandeep scores half century, Sran takes 4 wickets


India 103/0 in 13.1 overs: (Mandeep Singh 52, Rahul 47): India beat Zimbabwe by 10 wickets as Mandeep Singh remained unbeaten on 52, while KL Rahul scored 47 not out.

Zimbabwe 99/9 in 20 overs: India restrict Zimbabwe to 99 for 9 in 20 overs. Barinder Sran makes a dream debut as he finishes with a figure of 4-10 in 4 overs. Jasprit Bumrah too bowls astonishing spells of 11-3 in 4 overs.

Zimbabwe 84/8 in 17 overs: Bumrah on fire as he strikes twice in the 17th over. First it’s Chigumbura who is beaten by the pace of his incoming delivery which uproots the middle stump.

Then Madziva too had no answer to Burmrah’s full and fast delivery. Madziva looks to play on the off side but the ball goes through bat and pad. This time it’s the off stump.

Zimbabwe 53/4 in 10 overs: (Waller 12, Moor 14)

Zimbabwe 28/4 (5 overs): Sran strikes thrice in his third over. First it’s who is cleaned bowled by Sran, who bowls full on middle and leg stump. Masakadza plays across-the-line shot and misses it completely.

Second to go is Sikander Raza. Sran bowls outside the off stump and Raza steers it towards third man but KL Rahul dives and takes a good catch.

Sran sends Mutombodzi back to the pavilion without a score. Sran bowls a good length on off. Mutombodzi misses and the hits his pads and umpire raises his finger. Sran already now has four wickets on his debut.

Zimbabwe 14/1 (2.5 overs): Sran strikes for India as Chibhabha fails to read his change of pace is beaten by the variation. Rayudu takes the catch.

Zimbabwe 11/0 in 2 overs: (H Masakadza 0 CJ Chibhabha 10)

Zimbabwe have won the toss and have decided to bat first against India in the second T20 match at Harare Sports club on Monday.

Meanwhile, India have opted for Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran in place of Jaydev Unadkat and Rishi Dhawan. Kulkarni and Sran will be making their debut in T20 today.

India XI: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c,wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

Zimbabwe XI: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Peter Moor (wk), Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer (c), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano


10Cric IPL